R E I N C A R N A T I O N

This is the way heartbreak is supposed to be,
blank stares and pretty lies; a facade of misery.
Intricate designs of pains and plains on white sheets,
stained with the blood of whose secrets you couldn’t keep.

The heartache this love brings never seem to meet it’s denouement.
Azure-colored skies in wide eyes buried in this sculpted monument.
A breath of relief inside once-empty ribcages.
I’ve tasted the braille of your lips along inkskinned pages.

Blood drips between the lines of your hands I’ve written and rhymed,
looking for the sound of your laughter in this melody I can never seem to find.
I’ve been burned by the sound of my name on your tongue all this time.
I will never accept a life where you were never mine.

//REINCARNATION (11-21-16)

Leave a Reply

